Home > Sports > Champions League T20 and more

Champions League T20 and more

Well, semifinals of champions league t20 organized by Indian Cricket lovers and Nokia are just completed and yes as expected both finalist teams are from India. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians. Despite posing huge total of 203 by New South Wales Blue in first semifinal, Royal Challengers Bangalore managed to past that huge total with the help of Gayle and Virat Kohli. Unexpectedly Virat Kohli was named as MoM by officials on scoring 84 off 49 balls while Gayle who scored 92 off just 41 balls remained behind him. This is a flame of in-justification. Gayle should be nominated MoM and another candidate was David Warner who scored 123 of just 68 balls.

Let’s leave this topic here and talk some local news from Pakistan Cricket Board where controversies are always in play despite the team play. Chairman PCB, Ijaz Butt’s contract with Pakistan Cricket Board is officially ended on October 8, 2011 after completing three years with board. Pakistan’s President Mr. Asif Ali Zardari is to appoint new chairman PCB and he has not yet officially announced the new chairman but there are rumors in newspapers and electronic media that Ijaz Butt will remain the Chairman PCB for next few months as he requested President Zardari to give him some time  to solve the issues he could not solve in his three years tenure. Now, we see what happens and who becomes the new Chairman PCB after Ijaz Butt or he remains the lord of Pakistani Cricket for some more months. Meanwhile Afridi is going to suffer because he is retired due to Board’s current management (governed by Ijaz Butt) and will remain untouched with International cricket until Butt completely leaves the board.

Pakistan official T20 league between cities is completed and Sialkot Stallions won the league after defeating Rawalpindi Rams in final. Before that Sialkot Stallions defeated Lahore Lions and Lahore Eagles in group stage and semifinal to qualify for final. Lahore Lions was considered all-star team as it was starring many players from Pakistan National Team like Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Abdul Razzaq and many others but they fell short in front of Malik Eleven from Sialkot and same did Lahore Eagles which was captained by Toufeeq Umar along with Imran Farhat. Both players have played many international matches for Pakistan.

Categories: Sports
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: